Childhood friend Bridal Makeup

Hey guys!

A while ago my first childhood friend, Tamara, asked me if I would do her bridal makeup on her wedding day. I felt so excited about her idea of “the look”. We both agreed that a retro look would definitely be perfect for her. She allowed me to share some pictures with her final look which I think turned out pretty awesome…retro wedding look I would say. Her idea of the bridal makeup was somewhat a 40’s-50’s style and I think we both loved the result.

For this makeup I used a black eyeliner, medium shade of liquid foundation medium shade (natural) from Artistry, medium light loose powder from Make-up Studio Romania, rose pink blush from Artistry, red lip liner from Show Makeup by Fabio Stefano, red lipstick from Artistry, white shimmer eye shadow on the lid, light brown shadow in the crease for the depth, light peach shade under the brow line, some fairy dust tapped on top for some light shimmery effect (it will look good in the pictures) and dark brown brow shadow to give a little thickness to the brow line. I hope you find this rejuvenating bridal look as inspiring as I did.

This is my friend on her wedding day! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

12285938_1278372765522740_838146172_n
waiting for the hairdresser to arrive

Beautiful Retro Bride

Thank you for stopping by! Have a wonderful day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.