Victorian Stage Makeup

Hi guys!

Lately I’ve been struggling to come up with some new concepts and to find new inspiration for my personal character makeup collection mainly because I always want to try something off the record. So I’ve stumbled upon some Victorian Women pictures and paintings. Some of these ladies were truly ahead of their time in terms of makeup, hairstyles and clothing. So, I grabbed my makeup kit and picked up some eye shadows and lipsticks and got down to work. I didn’t have any appropriate Victorian clothing or accessories but I tried to improvise. Makeup is all about experimenting colors, foundations, cheek colors and lipsticks and playing around with hairstyles that blend with the makeup idea that you have in mind. This is what came out in the end. I hope you guys find inspiration in everything that you do and try to have fun no matter how tough it gets. Have an awesome weekend guys!

 

 

Victorian Stage Makeup

Victorian Stage Makeup

Victorian Stage Makeup

Photography Credits go to C.P.Axenoi

Makeup products used: Aristry and Show Makeup by Fabio Stefano

Thank you for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

