Colorful Metallics Make-up

Hi guys!

As many of you know by now, I am profoundly inspired by the Birds of Paradise in my make-up creations. Whenever I attempt to create a unique blend of colors I search the internet for colorful birds whether they are multiple colored or not. I try to get the best out of my make-up colors just to get a touch of those beautifully painted bird feathers.

This time, my eyes fell upon a Javan Green Peafowl, widely distributed in south eastern Asia, from eastern and northeastern India, northern Myanmar and southern China, extending through Laos, Thailand into Vietnam, Cambodia, Peninsular Malaysia & the Islands of Java.

For this make-up I used matte green, blue, white, yellow as eye shadow foundation. On top, I used the same colors but in a silky metallic version just to get a certain depth of the colors.

Make-up products used: Show Makeup by Fabio Stefano

I tried to create a natural but colorful make-up look that can be easily worn at any special occasion.

Photography and post photo processing by C.P.Axenoi

Make-up Artist: Vero Makeup Artist)

Colorful Metallics

 

Colorful Metallics

Thank you for stopping by and feel free to check my other bird inpired make-up creations :).

Green Turaco Bird Inspired Make-up

Yellow Euphonia Inspired Make-up

Vero Makeup Artist

Leave a Reply

