Green Tea Sugar Scrub

Green Tea Sugar Scrub

il_570xN.145191031

I absolutely love green tea and lately I’ve been trying to find new ideas on how to use green tea instead of just drinking it. So, I found this cool idea on how to make natural body scrub with natural green tea.

What you’ll need:

Container: preferably a glass jar

Olive oil – I prefer pressed olive oil

Natural cane sugar- I also like brown sugar so use whatever kind you like…it’s amazing for skin exfoliation

Green tea- I like to use natural tea herbs, especially perfumed ones…

Optional: lavender flowers & meant leaves just to pump up the scent.

I mixed 3 spoons of olive oil, a cup of sugar, 3 teaspoons of tea leaves, some lavender flowers and few meant leaves. You can adjust the recipe to your jar size.

Here is a list of green tea you can buy from the qualified stores, that provide natural tea plants and other related products:

Types of green tea

Original post from: http://www.etsy.com

Enjoy!

Here is my board of recipes here on Pinterest:

 

Leave a Reply

